Physics

Faculty

Core Faculty

Burt Brody

Burt Brody

Professor of Physics Emeritus, Bard College
brody@bard.edu
Paul Cadden-Zimansky

Paul Cadden-Zimansky

Assistant Professor of Physics (at Bard since 2012)
Office: Rose 113
Phone: (845) 758-7584
E-mail: paulcz@bard.edu
MORE >>
Matthew Deady

Matthew Deady

Professor of Physics, Director of the Physics Program, (at Bard since 1987)
Office: Hegeman 108
Phone: (845) 758-7216
E-mail: deady@bard.edu
MORE >>
Hal Haggard

Hal Haggard

Assistant Professor of Physics (at Bard since 2014)
Office: Rose 112
Nicholas Lanzillo

Nicholas Lanzillo

Visiting Assistant Professor of Physics (at Bard since 2014)
Office:  Rose 115

Peter D. Skiff

Professor of Physics, Bard College (since 1966)
Office: Hegeman 105
Phone: (845) 758-7286
E-mail: skiff@bard.edu
MORE >>

Affiliated Faculty

James Belk

James Belk

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Primary Program: Mathematics
Office: Albee 320
Phone: 845-758-7162
E-mail: belk@bard.edu
John Cullinan

John Cullinan

Assistant Professor of Mathematics
Primary Program: Mathematics
Office: Albee 300
Phone: 845-758-7104
E-mail: cullinan@bard.edu
Gidon Eshel

Gidon Eshel

Bard Center Fellow in Environmental Studies
Primary Programs: Environmental and Urban Studies, Physics, BCEP
Office: Hegeman 203
Phone: 845-758-7232
E-mail: geshel@bard.edu
Gregory D. Landweber

Gregory D. Landweber

Associate Professor of Mathematics
Primary Program: Mathematics
Office: Albee 304
Phone: 845-758-7093
E-mail: gregland@bard.edu
Simeen Sattar

Simeen Sattar

Professor of Chemical Physics
Office: Hegeman 202
Phone: 845-758-7226
E-mail: sattar@bard.edu